March Madness Starts Today, Oregon Ducks to Play Thursday

The first round of March Madness starts today (official bracket). Oregon is one of five Pac-12 teams selected for the NCAA men’s basketball tournament. Unfortunately for the Ducks, they are the lowest seeded Pac-12 team in the tournament. On a positive note, Oregon will play Oklahoma State in San Jose. I think there will be a lot more Ducks fans than Cowboys fans at the game this Thursday.

Don’t forget to enter our March Madness contest. Pick the winning team and you could win a $250 gift card. If your team doesn’t win it all, you can still win a collegiate sweatshirt of your choice (Oregon State, Oregon, Washington, or Washington State). Remember, you can increase your chances of winning by entering once a day. To enter our March Madness contest, just print out the entry form (pdf) and take it to a Parr Lumber or Parr Cabinet Design Center near you (store locator). Entry forms are also available at our stores. The last day to enter the contest is April 5, 2013. If you need help picking a team, check out the seeding list below.

NCAA Men’s Basketball Tournament Seeding

  1. Louisville
  2. Kansas
  3. Indiana
  4. Gonzaga
  5. Miami
  6. Duke
  7. Georgetown
  8. Ohio State
  9. New Mexico
  10. Florida
  11. Michigan State
  12. Marquette
  13. Michigan
  14. Kansas State
  15. Saint Louis
  16. Syracuse
  17. Oklahoma State
  18. UNLV
  19. Wisconsin
  20. VCU
  21. Arizona
  22. Butler
  23. Memphis
  24. UCLA
  25. Creighton
  26. San Diego State
  27. Notre Dame
  28. Illinois
  29. North Carolina
  30. Colorado State
  31. Pittsburgh
  32. North Carolina State
  33. Missouri
  34. Temple
  35. Wichita State
  36. Colorado
  37. Cincinnati
  38. Villanova
  39. Iowa State
  40. Oklahoma
  41. Minnesota
  42. California
  43. Oregon
  44. Belmont
  45. Boise State
  46. St. Mary’s (CA)
  47. Ole Miss
  48. Bucknell
  49. La Salle
  50. Middle Tennessee
  51. Akron
  52. New Mexico State
  53. South Dakota State
  54. Montana
  55. Davidson
  56. Valparaiso
  57. Northwestern State
  58. Harvard
  59. FGCU
  60. Pacific
  61. Iona
  62. Albany (NY)
  63. Western Kentucky
  64. Southern University
  65. LIU Brooklyn
  66. James Madison
  67. N.C. A&T
  68. Liberty